Children’s Champion Luncheon

Periodically, the Alliance recognizes one or more individuals for achievements that positively affect children or children’s programs. These actions are critical to Oregon’s mission to support child well-being and success, also contributing to healthy families and communities.

The membership of the Oregon Alliance of Children’s Programs is honoring these legislators for their steadfast commitment to the education needs of children in Oregon; and in particular, for their tenacious leadership in supporting education services for children with mental health issues.



 Oregon Alliance of Children’s Programs

Thank you 2015 Children’s Champions!

childrens champion pic 3Janet Arenz, Executive Director of the Oregon Alliance of Children’s Programs and Senator Richard Devlin (D-19)


childrens champion picture 1Ann Craig, Executive Director of Jackson Street Youth Services, Representative Andy Olson (R-15), and Janet Arenz, Executive Director of the Oregon Alliance of Children’s Programs
childrens champion pic 2Janet Hamada, Executive Director of The Next Door, Inc., Representative Gene Whisnant (R-53), and Janet Arenz, Executive Director of the Oregon Alliance of Children’s Programs












Previous Children’s Champions

                   2015     Senator Richard Devlin
Representative Andy Olson
Representative Gene Whisnant
Representative Betty Komp
Representative Sherrie Sprenger
Senator Rob Monroe
Representative Michael Dembrow
Representative John Huffman
Representative Nancy Nathanson
Senator Joanne Verger
Senator Chip Shields 
Representative Bill Kennemer
2008 Judge Rebecca Orf
2007 Representative Tina Kotek
Rodney Cook, Director, Clackamas County Commission on Children and Families
2006 Bob Jester, Director, Oregon Youth Authority
2005 Senator Betsy Johnson
Representative Linda Flores
2004 Representative Billy Dalto
Senator Avel Gordly
Senator Margaret Carter